Digital Services

Digital Services

SAPTCO Digital Services aim to develop the transportation system in the Kingdom through enhancing the concept of smart mobility and enriching the customer experience by making use advanced artificial intelligence technologies and enablers keeping in pace with the Kingdom's 2030 vision to raise the quality of life.

First: Rekab Application Service

Rekab is an innovative service for smart mobility within cities and within closed communities with a new ridesharing concept through a smart device application characterized by flexibility and ease of use.  In addition, vehicles are equipped with the latest technologies.  The service enhances the value of safe mobility and communication. This is accomplished through digital ridesharing mobility during the journey.  It adds reliability by tracking the vehicle's path, ensuring that passengers reach their destination safely.
In late 2019, SAPTCO deployed Rekab in King Abdullah University for Science and Technology (KAUST) campus as a trial.  By February of 2020, the service was declared a success was launched officially.  The launch event was celebrated in presence of His Excellency Engineer Khaled Al-Mudayfer, Chairman of the Board of Directors of SAPTCO, and His Excellency Mr. Tony Chan the President of the University of KAUST with senior officials.  This strategic partnership between SAPTCO and KAUST is built on SAPTCO’s four decades of experiences and the capabilities offered by the university and its staff through transportation related research and vigorous testing.  SAPTCO’s Rekab smart service provides KAUST users with three reservation options from one App: bus transportation on demand, fixed-line bus transportation, and autonomous vehicle transportation.   Rekab is the first service with such advanced features in KSA while marking a great success by completing over quarter million trips in less than a year during 2020 A.D. with a rating of 4.8 out of 5.0.
For more information, please visit the service website http://rekab.sa














 
 

Second: Autonomous vehicles

In cooperation with King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) before end of 2019 AD, two autonomous vehicles (AVs) were deployed and operated on the university campus.   SAPTCO and KAUST are among the first pioneers in adopting these smart AVs.  This strategic partnership aims to motivate individuals to use public transport means in order to improve the quality of services provided in Saudi cities to achieve the goals of the Kingdom's Vision 2030.  Autonomous vehicles use maps, cognitive response technology, and Lidar technology to determine distances and ranges by light or laser and remote sensing using pulses of light and by laser beams. Through these technologies, distances are calculated and these systems enable avoiding obstacles to control the vehicle, roaming and driving it, knowing that both vehicles are sustainable and operate electrically, which makes them environmentally friendly.
This service was launched in the presence of His Excellency Eng. Khaled Al-Hogail, CEO of SAPTCO, His Excellency Mr. Tony Chan, President of KAUST University, and a number of senior government officials interested in this type of service.














Send to friend

Name:
 Security code

Site menu

الخدمات الرقمية

الخدمات الرقمية

تهدف الخدمات الرقمية في سابتكو إلى تطوير منظومة النقل في المملكة عبر تعزيز مفهوم التنقل الذكي وإثراء تجربة العملاء من خلال الاستفادة من أحدث تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي وعوامل التمكين ولمواكبة رؤية المملكة 2030 لرفع مستوى جودة الحياة ونمط العيش وذلك لتقديم الخدمات الرقمية في المملكة.

أولاً : خدمة تطبيق ركاب




هي خدمة مبتكرة للتنقل الذكي داخل المدن وداخل المجتمعات المغلقة بمفهوم تشاركي جديد ومتطور عبر تطبيق للأجهزة الذكية يتميز بالمرونة والسهولة في الاستخدام بالإضافة إلى مركبات مجهزة بأحدث التقنيات ، كما أن الخدمة تعزز من قيمة التنقل الآمن والتواصل بين المجتمع، من خلال التنقل التشاركي في الرحلة، في حين تضيف المزيد إلى موثوقية التنقل من خلال تتبع مسار المركبة، وضمان وصول الركاب إلى وجهتهم بأمان.

و في أواخر 2019 وبالتعاون مع  جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية (كاوست) تم تجربة خدمة ركاب داخل حرم الجامعة وفي مطلع شهر فبراير من عام 2020م وبعد نجاح فترة التجربة تم تدشين الخدمة في جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية (كاوست ) داخل الحرم الجامعي  وذلك بحضور معالي المهندس خالد المديفر رئيس مجلس إدارة سابتكو وسعادة السيد توني تشان رئيس حامعة كاوست وكبار المسؤولين  ، مستفيدة من خبرات سابتكو التي اكتسبتها خلال الأربعة العقود الماضية، والإمكانات التي تتيحها الجامعة وكوادرها من خلال الأبحاث المرتبطة بقطاع النقل واختبار نتائجها، ، وأصبح لدى مستخدم التطبيق بجامعة كاوست ثلاثة خيارات للحجز: التنقل بحافلة عند الطلب، التنقل عبر حافلات الخطوط الثابتة، التنقل عبر المركبات ذاتية القيادة وفي نهاية عام 2020م تم كسر حاجز الربع مليون رحلة في كاوست في خلال اقل من سنة بنسبة تقييم تصل إلى 4.8 من 5.0.
للمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع الالكتروني للخدمة :  http://rekab.sa















 

ثانياً : مركبات ذاتية القيادة

بالتعاون مع  جامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية (كاوست) وفي نهاية عام 2019م تم تشغيل حافلات ذاتية القيادة في الحرم الجامعي، لتكون سابتكو وكاوست من الجهات السبّاقة في تبنّي المركبات الذكية ،  وتسهم هذه الشراكة في تحفيز الأفراد على استخدام وسائط النقل العام وبما يحقق الارتقاء بجودة الخدمات المقدمة في المدن السعودية تحقيقاً لأهداف رؤية المملكة 2030  كما أن المركبات ذاتية القيادة  تستخدم الخرائط وتقنية الاستجابة المعرفية، وتكولوجيا اللادار(Lidar) والتي تعمل على تحديد المدى عن طريق الضوء أو الليزر، والاستشعار عن بعد باستخدام نبضات من الضوء، أو من عبر أشعة الليزر والتي يتم عن طريقها حساب المسافات، وهذه الأنظمة تتيح تجنب العوائق للتحكم بالمركبة والتجوال بها وقيادتها، علماً أنّ كلا المركبتين مستدامتان وتعملان كهربائياً بشكل كامل ما يجعلهما صديقتين للبيئة.
وقد تم إطلاق الخدمة بحضور سعادة المهندس خالد الحقيل الرئيس التنفيذي لسابتكو وسعادة السيد توني تشان رئيس حامعة كاوست وعدد من كبار مسؤولي الجهات الحكومية المهتمة بهذه النوعية من الخدمات .













إرسال لصديق

الإسم:
 Security code

قائمة الموقع